Michelle Obama Never Misses a Chance to Inject Racism and Sow Division

Speaking at the new Whitney museum in New York City’s meat packing district during the last week of April 2015, Michelle Obama said she grew up thinking that museums were not places “for someone who looks like me.”

 

Her exact words were:


“You see, there are so many kids in this country who look at places like museums and concert halls and other cultural centers and they think to themselves, well, that’s not a place for me, for someone who looks like me, for someone who comes from my neighborhood. In fact, I guarantee you that right now, there are kids living less than a mile from here who would never in a million years dream that they would be welcome in this museum.

“And growing up on the South Side of Chicago, I was one of those kids myself. So I know that feeling of not belonging in a place like this. And today, as first lady, I know how that feeling limits the horizons of far too many of our young people.


According to twitchy, Obama’s remarks went largely unnoticed outside of the event, until a local radio host reported on “Museums as White Spaces.”


Read more: http://www.bizpacreview.com/2015/05/05/flotus-plays-race-card-museums-are-for-white-people-201684#ixzz3ZOJTtqPV

I don’t know if it’s possible for her statement to be any more bigoted and discriminatory than it already is. She sounds like a liar who is trying so hard to play the race card, but fell flat on her face in failure. Her logic simply doesn’t compute. 

 

Don’t take my word for it, disbelieve by default until I prove it to you below

 

The many times I have gone into museums, I have seen middle class folks and students of African, Asian, Indian, Hispanic, European, and Middle Eastern descent. I suspect the only reason why I have not seen any Native American folks is because all the museums I entered were nowhere near the geographic areas where large populations of Native Americans live.   

 

Museums tend to have very expensive restaurants and café’s in them where a latte costs upwards of $5 and a meal costs upwards of $30 per person. The Philadelphia Museum of Art is a prime example of a Museum with an upscale restaurant. 

 

Since Michelle is all about race and likes to make sure a person’s color is always noted, I will say that if I was an adult member of the lower economic bracket, was unfortunate to not have a very expansive vocabulary, and usually wore old and straggly clothing, then I, as a struggling WHITE man, would feel that museums weren’t really a place that was designed to cater to folks like me. I’d think they were more designed to meet the needs and likes of people who had some extra disposable income, maybe had a car, and folks who weren’t spending every waking hour doing things to survive like I was as a struggling minimum wage working guy with a couple part time jobs working 80 hours a week. 

 

In reality, am actually a middle class WHITE man, but even as a middle class person, I still feel that museums cater to a different demographic that has more disposable income than I have. 

 

Now I may feel that way simply because I don’t want to spend the money required to completely utilize every aspect of a museum from making sure my looks conform to my perceived sense of the image and clothing that should be worn, all the way to the food and the souvenir shop. 

 

And if I walk in dressed in jeans and a t-shirt with no money to spend, I would feel insecure and different, but my feelings of insecurity are based on what my PERCEPTION is of the museum’s customer base and is not based on ANY SPECIIFC FACTS, ACTIONS, OR TREATMENT that I received from any specific employees or patrons of the museum. 

 

Unless employees utter racial or economic slurs at me and perform specific acts of malfeasance against me, any impression I have is not based on anyone or anything but my own mind. 

 

It seems to me that Michelle Obama is trying to turn a basic issue of perception and insecurity that everyone has experienced at one time or another when they are in a place where the socio-economic and cultural background of the majority of the folks are different, into a race specific issue that only impacts a specific race, but by doing that she is showing how she is racist she is against everyone else. 

 

Using her own logic, a non-Asian person would have to feel like they don’t belong in Chinatown and clearly that means the folks in Chinatown are racist. Not! Flawed logic Michelle….

 

Similarly, if a NON-STUDENT or NON-PROFESSOR steps foot on a college campus, since the demographic of people found on a college campus are usually STUDENTS or PROFESSORS, people from other backgrounds must feel insecure and their perception must be that they don’t fit in here. With that being said, using Michelle Obama logic, you would believe you feel that way e the college is racist and exclusive against Non-Students/Professors right? Not. Flawed logic again Michelle.

 

Michelle’s kind of thinking does two very harmful things: 

 

(1) It teaches people to use conflicted and contradictory logic to understand the world and their surroundings  that can’t be defended in a coherent and logically sound way. 

 

(2) It teaches people to immediately give someone else power and control of their life, thoughts, and perceptions because the message is that you feel the way you feel because other people made you feel that way. She basically makes the case people feel left out because someone takes control of their body, and then enters their mind, almost like demonic possession, and then once inside that person’s mind, uses force or some mystical process to make your mind think or feel that way. 

 

Michelle, through her words, clearly communicates that people have no power to analyze and think about things and cause themselves to feel something based on their own logic. It’s always someone else who holds all the power over you. 

 

It almost sounds like she is racist against the very people she claims to support, using slightly stealthy words and concepts to call them ”stupid idiots” directly to their face , all while believing the people she is talking to don’t realize it

 

Does this mean that she racist against herself? Maybe she is or maybe she just hates everyone, in an equal opportunity way. She hates black people so she calls them stupid, she hates white people so she calls them evil, she hates Asians, Indians, Hispanic, and Middle Easterners so she calls them evil by proxy when you apply her logic to other types of specific examples things. 

 

I don’t know what her deal is, but she doesn’t sound like someone who has a whole lot of respect or concern for people. 

 

I have been inside the Brooklyn Metropolitan Museum of Art, Philadelphia Museum of Art, The Carnegie Science Center, TheFranklin Institute, in addition to all of the Smithsonian Museums.

 

In the Philly Museums I have actually counted people to see what the representation is based on ethnicity and found that the percentage of white people, on the particular days I was there, was ~ 20 to 30% in comparison to people of African (~15-25%) ,Asian (~10-20%), Indian  ~3-5%) , Hispanic (~10-15%), and Middle Eastern descent (~1-5%). 

 

If anyone was going cry and complain due to non-uniform racial representation it should be the Indians and Middle Easterners since they were dwarfed by Blacks, Asians, Hispanic, and Whites. 

 

Michelle Obama’s statements are not based on statistics or facts. Nor are they based on logic. They are based solely on her own feelings which appear to be racist. 

 

Next time you go to museums, count the people and make a racial representation chart so you have evidence you can use to debunk the folks who lie and sow division based on myth and their own personal emotions.

Leave a Reply

